Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg – ICF

Recognition for international health professionals

ICF - Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg supports international health professionals in successfully bringing their professional profile and experience from their home country into the German healthcare system.

About us

This is how we stand out

ICF - Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg is a non-profit educational institution. ICF has specialised in accompanying international health professionals during the recognition process and subsequently integrates them into the German health care system.

  • Our qualifications offer a high level of practical orientation.
  • We involve numerous experts from the field.
  • Our participants benefit from high-quality and multimedia teaching materials.
  • We offer individual consulting and coaching on career issues.
  • Our participants, lecturers and partners can actively participate in the further development of learning content, materials and services.
  • We guarantee consistent quality assurance of all qualification measures, materials and services.

READ MORE

AZAV accreditation and quality management

ICF - Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg is an approved institution according to the law on employment promotion (AZAV)

ICF is certified according to the Accreditation and Admission Ordinance on Employment Promotion (AZAV). The certification according to AZAV includes all requirements for a comprehensive quality management system for further vocational training. It is a prerequisite for an educational institution to be recognized by the so-called expert bodies and thus by the employment agency. The AZAV quality audit covers the organization, the processes, the personnel and all criteria relevant to the quality of the education. Both the educational institutions themselves and the qualification programmes are checked, approved and regularly monitored. ICF fulfils all these criteria and has been certified as a provider of further professional qualifications according to AZAV since September 2019 by the expert body SicZert GmbH.

Read more

For medical institutions

Your medical institution need qualified medical personnel who meet your requirements and are looking for long-term employment? With the help of our network of doctors, we will quickly and always find the right medical assistant for you.

A particular focus of our activities is the placement of international assistant doctors for specialist training in German hospitals.

Read more

What our clients say about us

Dr. med. Keltoum Bennis, resident physician in laboratory medecine
Dr. med. Keltoum Bennis, resident physician in laboratory medecine

First, I woud like to thank Dr Soltani for his work, his dedication, und of course his professionalism. As a young graduate moroccan Doctor  I had absolutely no idea how to go through all the « german » paperwork, Dr Soltani couldn’t have shown up at a better time, he was always on the front line and did everything as it should’ve been done, PERFECTLY. He was not only my translator, he was my advisor, and a huge support, who was always ready to hear all about my concerns, my exams, my work ... Thanks to God and thanks to him, i was able to achieve my goal, and for that, i will never thank him enough. I wish for all of you to have the amazing experience i had with him.

Dr. med. Meryem Benthami, ophthalmology resident
Dr. med. Meryem Benthami, ophthalmology resident

I have been in Germany for a year and a half. At the beginning I had no idea how I should start with a medical specialist training in Germany. Today I have started my medical specialist training in ophthalmology and it is also thanks to Zakariae's efforts that I am here. He has supported me actively throughout the entire recognition process: from the certified translation of my final documents, to the visa application, to the career advice (including curriculum vitae and letter of motivation), without forgetting the education voucher for the preparation course for the Kenntnisprüfung. Zakariae also gave me moral support and motivated me to get to where I am today.
I would like to thank him for his presence, his availability and his advice, which have contributed to this result.

MD Younes Arraji
MD Younes Arraji

In all sincerity, I had the privilege and the chance to work with Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg and to benefit from its services. Thanks to his experience, Dr Soltani not only translated all my papers meticulously and professionally, but he always accompanied and supported me with his valuable advice. Thanks to him, I received my professional license as a doctor before I left for Germany. I would like to take the opportunity to thank him once again. I highly recommend his services!

Abdelghafour Kamari, Nursing specialist at the University Hospital of Tübingen
Abdelghafour Kamari, Nursing specialist at the University Hospital of Tübingen

Dr Soltani is very competent! I felt comfortable from the first minute. He not only recognized my degree as a nurse, but also arranged a position for me as a nurse at the University Hospital of Tübingen. I can highly recommend everyone to go to him. You will not be disappointed.

Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg gemeinnützige GmbH

Anerkennung für internationale Gesundheitsfachkräfte

ICF - Interkuturelles Centrum Freiburg unterstützt internationale Gesundheitsfachkräfte darin, ihr berufliches Profil und ihre Berufserfahrung aus ihrem Heimatland erfolgreich in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt einzubringen.

Über uns

Dadurch zeichnen wir uns aus

ICF - Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg ist ein gemeinnütziger Bildungsträger, der sich auf die Begleitung von internationalen Gesundheitsfachkräften während des Anerkennungsverfahrens spezialisiert hat und diese anschließend in das deutsche Gesundheitssystem integriert. 

  • Unsere Qualifizierungsangebote bieten eine hohe Praxisorientierung.
  • Wir binden zahlreiche Experten aus der Praxis ein.
  • Die internationale Gesundheitsfachkräfte profitieren bei uns von hochwertigen und multimedialen Lehrmaterialien.
  • Wir bieten individuelle Beratungs- und Coaching-Angebote zu Karrierefragen.
  • Unsere Teilnehmenden, Referenten und Partner können sich an der Weiterentwicklung von Lerninhalten, -materialien und Services aktiv beteiligen.
  • Wir gewährleisten eine konsequente Qualitätssicherung aller Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen, -materialien und Service-Leistungen.

Mehr erfahren

AZAV Akkreditierungen und Qualitätsmanagement

ICF - Interkulturelles Centrum Freiburg ist zugelassener Träger nach dem Recht der Arbeitsförderung (AZAV)

ICF ist nach der Akkreditierungs- und Zulassungsverordnung Arbeitsförderung (AZAV) zertifiziert. Die Zertifizierung nach AZAV beinhaltet alle Anforderungen an ein umfassendes Qualitätsmanagement-System für die berufliche Weiterbildung. Sie ist Voraussetzung dafür, dass ein Bildungsträger von den sogenannten Fachkundigen Stellen und damit von der Agentur für Arbeit anerkannt ist. Die Prüfung der Qualität nach der AZAV erstreckt sich über die Organisation, die Prozesse, das Personal und alle für die Qualität der Bildung relevanten Kriterien. Es werden sowohl die Träger selbst als auch die einzelnen Kurse bzw. Maßnahmen geprüft, zugelassen und regelmäßig überwacht. ICF erfüllt all diese Kriterien und ist seit September 2019 von der fachkundigen Stelle SicZert GmbH zertifizierter Träger für berufliche Weiterbildung nach AZAV.

Mehr erfahren

Für medizinische Einrichtungen

Ihre medizinishe Einrichtung benötigt möglichst schnell qualifiziertes medizinisches Personal, das Ihre Anforderungen erfüllt und eine langfristige Anstellung sucht? Mithilfe unseres Ärzte-Netzwerkes finden wir für Sie schnell und immer die passende Assistenzärztin bzw. den passenden Assistenzarzt.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit ist die Vermittlung ausländischer Assistenzärzte zur Facharztausbildung in deutschen Kliniken.

Mehr erfahren

Das sagen unsere Kunden über uns

Dr. med. Keltoum Bennis, Ärztin in Facharztweiterbildung im Bereich Laboratoriumsmedizin
Dr. med. Keltoum Bennis, Ärztin in Facharztweiterbildung im Bereich Laboratoriumsmedizin

Tout d’abord, je voudrai remercier Dr Soltani pour son travail, son dévouement, et son professionnalisme. En tant que jeune médecin fraîchement diplômée, je ne savais absolument pas comment m’y prendre concernant toutes les formalités administratives, Dr Soltani n’aurai pas pu se présenter à un meilleur moment, il était toujours en première ligne et a tout fait comme il se doit. Il n’était pas seulement mon traducteur, il était mon conseiller et un immense soutien, toujours à l’écoute et prêt à aider à chaque fois que j’en avais besoin. Grâce à Dieu et grâce à lui, j’ai pu atteindre mon objectif, et pour cela je ne le remercierai jamais assez. Je vous souhaite à tous d’avoir l’experience incroyable que j’ai eu avec lui.

Dr. med. Meryem Benthami, Ärztin in Facharztweiterbildung im Bereich Ophthalmologie
Dr. med. Meryem Benthami, Ärztin in Facharztweiterbildung im Bereich Ophthalmologie

Ich bin seit eineinhalb Jahren in Deutschland. Am Anfang hatte ich keine Ahnung, wie ich mit einer Facharztweiterbildung in Deutschland beginnen sollte. Heute habe mit meiner Facharztweiterbildung im Bereich Augenheilkunde begonnen, und es ist auch Zakariaes Bemühungen zu verdanken, dass ich hier bin. Er hat mich während des gesamten Anerkennungsverfahrens tatkräftig unterstützt: von der beglaubigten Übersetzung meiner Abschlussunterlagen, über die Visumsbeantragung bis hin zur Karriereberatung (inkl. Lebenslauf und Motivationsschreiben), ohne das Bildungsgutschein für den Vorbereitungskurs auf die Kenntnisprüfung zu vergessen. Zakariae hat mich darüber hinaus moralisch unterstützt und mich dazu motiviert, dorthin zu gelangen, wo ich heute bin. Ich möchte ihm für seine Anwesenheit, seine Verfügbarkeit und seinen Rat danken, die zu diesem Ergebnis beigetragen haben.

Dr. med. Younes Arraji (Univ. Rabat)
Dr. med. Younes Arraji (Univ. Rabat)

In aller Aufrichtigkeit, ich hatte ich das Privileg und die Chance, mit dem Interkulturellen Centrum Freiburg zusammenzuarbeiten und von seinen Dienstleistungen zu profitieren. Dank seiner Erfahrung übersetzte und bearbeitete Dr. Soltani nicht nur alle meine Papiere akribisch und professionell, sondern er begleitete und unterstützte mich auch immer mit seinen wertvollen Ratschlägen. Dank ihm habe ich die Berufserlaubnis als Arzt noch vor meiner Abreise nach Deutschland erhalten. Ich möchte die Gelegenheit nutzen, ihm nochmals zu danken. Ich empfehle seine Dienste sehr!

Abdelghafour Kamari, Pflegefachmann am Universitätsklinikum Tübingen
Abdelghafour Kamari, Pflegefachmann am Universitätsklinikum Tübingen

Dr. Soltani ist sehr kompetent! Ich habe mich von der ersten Minute an wohl gefühlt. Er hat nicht nur mein ausländisches Krankenpflegediplom anerkannt, sondern mir auch eine Stelle als Pflegefachkraft an der Universitätsklinik Tübingen vermittelt. Ich kann jedem nur empfehlen, ihn aufzusuchen. Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein.